Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Can't create Catalog in commerce

Vote:

Hi... 

I am new to episerver commerce, though hv some exp in epi cms 7/8

Trying to create new catalog under root and then a product as child. Catalog is  created but while creating new product under the catalog, I dnt see any save button anywhere in the screen. Similarly can't create bundle, or anything under the catalog. Dnt know what is missing. 

Environment:

VS 2019 Community. Net 4.7 or 4.8

1: created and executed Mvc Alloy cms page and running - . Net 4.7

2: installed episerve.commerce 13 using nuget

3: ran update-epidatabase successfully

4: commerce cms opened in url

_------- can't figure out what stopping me creating profucts inside catalog. 

Please guide. 

Thanks 

Rimbik

Nov 16, 2021 12:36
Sanjay Kumar - Nov 16, 2021 13:27
What error you are getting in the browser console window can you share that?
Vote:

You might need to add some strongly typed content types for catalog content.

Nov 16, 2021 13:32
Vote:

After reading about the catalog structure from above links you can get help from https://github.com/episerver/Quicksilver to build your project

Nov 16, 2021 14:08
Vote:

Thank you Quan, Scott and Sanjay... 

What I was doing is: I did not create any controller, model and view. I created a pure blank mvc epi cms site using vs Net and it's cms extension. It has no controller, pagetypes nothing. Visited epi commerce CMS, created a catalog, and was trying new product. 

• Later came to know I dnt have any controller, model for product / catalog

I was thinking will create structure like I create folder structure in windows drive😄. Actually this is possible in some cms I worked earlier. Where cms is completely autonomous from server side code. And cms is access via API/JSON data. Now have created a SKU in CMS with controller, Will try also product as Quan mentioned need strongly data types.