Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour today (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

"Awaiting Inventory"

Vote:

Hi there.

I'm helping a client finishing up a site that was previously built by another company. The solution is based on Quicksilver 1.4.0 (Commerce 9.16.0).

I'm new to Commerce and need help solving why the order statuses isn't changed for placed orders. When placing an order it gets the status "Awaiting Inventory" but the buttons "Complete shipment" and "Release shipment" are disabled.

I found people having similar issues but the proposed solutions all seem to point using newer API and unfortunatly I don't have time upgrading the solution ATM.

Nov 02, 2017 9:31
Vote:

This is mostly caused by one of more SKU in the order have no inventory information. If you can add those inventory information, it should work fine.

I'm aware of this and might file a bug to make the problem better. 

Nov 02, 2017 11:37
Vote:

The "Default Warehouse" is added to the line item. Our client doesn't want to handle stock warehouse/inventory in the system. I figured I could set Inventory Status to "disabled" and Track Inventory to "No"?

Is that not the way to do it?

Edited, Nov 02, 2017 12:19
Vote:

We have similar question, even when "track inventory" is set to No we still have status "Awaiting Inventory"...  

Dont know what the right way to do this is now.. 

another thing i discovered is when i put the same order to "on hold" the status "Awaiting Inventory" is changed to " Inventory Assigned" 

Its strange because even when we set inventory of a item to be in stock and make it tracable we still have same status "Awaiting Inventory" in the system.. 

Maybe we missed some step when creating purchase order? 

Nov 02, 2017 12:48
Vote:

I can confirm having the same behaviour as Goaral.

Nov 02, 2017 13:16
Vote: