Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Possibility of Case specific Form??

DG
DG
Vote:

Dear Experts,

If I need to create a lowercase specific field form in which special charaters are not allowed. Please suggest if this is possible in Episerver CMS.

If yes, via Editor studio or via code level changes?

Thanks in Advanced

Regards

Deep

Aug 06, 2021 5:06
Vote:

You can add a regular expression in a textbox field in Episerver Forms. So just create the pattern you want that only support lowercase without characters and add it in there as shown below

Image: Text element, Content tab

Aug 06, 2021 9:24
DG
Vote:

Thanks much for your response, Scott.

I am quite new to this and not sure about this fully, Could you please help me to create regualr expression for this lower case & Non special charater or else if any example of making this regular expression validator can help.

thanks in advanced.

Regards

Deep

Edited, Aug 06, 2021 9:38
Scott Reed - Aug 06, 2021 9:59
Regex aren't my strong point and I'm about to go in to meetings. https://regexlib.com is a useful place to get some off the shelf ones. https://regex-generator.olafneumann.org/ can help too
DG - Aug 06, 2021 13:13
Thanks for the URL's Scott, I am checking them if I can get something.
Vote:

Something like this?

^[a-z ]*$

And if you don't want to allow space:

^[a-z]*$

Edited, Aug 06, 2021 11:08
DG
Vote:

Hello,

I think its working correctly with above suggested pattern and allowing only small charater not capital.

But something wrong with special charater format, Above suggested one also works for special charaters? As I need to get Special characters skip in same field also.

Thanks in advanced.

Regards

Deep

Aug 06, 2021 13:11
Dejan Caric - Aug 06, 2021 13:33
Hi,

I'm not sure I understand your question.
The above regex will only allow ASCII characters in the range from a to z.