Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Need additional information on setting up Episerver site using an Empty project VS template

Vote:

Hi Dev's, I'm new to Episerver. I tried installing alloy site and was able to register and login to the CMS. 

But, when I tried to follow the empty project VS template to learn better, I couldn't succeed in creating an admin user in Episerver CMS as my organization is using domains for windows account.

I tried copying the registration page files from alloy site project to my empty template project, but when I ran the project browsing /Register , I'm getting 404 error.

Any help is much appreciated!

I couldn't get through this problem using the earlier information/solutions under this topic.

Dec 23, 2020 11:35
Paulson - Dec 23, 2020 11:37
Would be great if the official documentation has steps for setting this up
Vote:

Dec 23, 2020 12:18
Paulson - Dec 23, 2020 15:38
Thanks Ravindra! I already tried this link - I got "No owin.Environment item was found in the context."
I changed the setting optimizeCompilations="false" in Web.config, Then it was resolved. I ha other errors too, I'll share them in the answers section.
I also removed all the registration page files.
Now I can see the dashboard..!!
Vote:

Resolved!

Followed this link https://world.episerver.com/blogs/kristoffer-linden/dates/2017/12/create-episerver-login-account-by-code/

I got "No owin.Environment item was found in the context." I then changed the setting optimizeCompilations="false" in Web.config, Then it was resolved.

I also removed all the registration page files that I copied from Alloy project.