Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Initialization fails when starting site (Activation error occurred while trying to get instance of type PropertyContentReferenceListTransform)

Vote:

Hi, 

I am quite new with Episerver CMS and I am encountering a failure during the setup on my computer of an existing site. The solution contains a main project and a library project.

IIS has already been setup and db has been imported and configured.

I cannot get access to CMS at all and I get a failure during Initialization. I am sure I am doing some basic error, but I cannot figure it out.

Below is the log from Episerver. What does the "authority" error means in the inner exception?

Thanks in advance for your help!

2019-09-02 10:15:15,930 [1] ERROR EPiServer.Framework.Initialization.InitializationEngine: Initialize action failed for 'Initialize on class EPiServer.Enterprise.Internal.EnterpriseInitialization, EPiServer.Enterprise, Version=10.10.4.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=8fe83dea738b45b7'
EPiServer.ServiceLocation.ActivationException: Activation error occurred while trying to get instance of type PropertyContentReferenceListTransform, key "" ---> StructureMap.Building.StructureMapBuildException: Error while building type EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer. See the inner exception for details
1.) new DependentContentTransfer(*Default of IContentLoader*, *Default of IContentTypeRepository*, *Default of IPermanentLinkMapper*, *Default of ISiteDefinitionRepository*, *Default of ContentRootService*)
2.) EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer
3.) Instance of EPiServer.Core.Transfer.IDependentContentTransfer (EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer)
4.) new PropertyContentReferenceListTransform(*Default of IPermanentLinkMapper*, *Default of IContentLoader*, *Default of IDependentContentTransfer*)
5.) EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.PropertyContentReferenceListTransform