Can do any action on publish menu after block/media moved to trash folder

Found in

EPiServer.CMS.UI 10.2.0

Fixed in

EPiServer.CMS.UI 10.9.4

Created

Apr 05, 2017

Updated

May 30, 2017

Area

CMS UI

State

Closed, Fixed and tested


Description

Steps to reproduce

  1. Go to site release-10-2-0.
  2. Create a new folder or select an existing folder.
  3. Create content: a block or upload an image (the uploaded image should be in draft status).
  4. Select to view the content detail.
  5. Open the content context menu > select move to trash > Click Ok on the confirmation dialog.
  6. You still see content detail.
  7. Open the publish menu.
  8. Publish or set schedule or set review/approve.
  9. Decline >>> Complete all actions successfully.

Expected:
At step 5, after moving content to trash, the start page loads.

Actual: After content is moved to trash, the page is not reloaded. So you still see content detail and can do any action on the option menu

Note:

  • Don't see this issue on the Page content.
  • Don't see this issue in release-10-0-0.