Somebody Deleted WebEditors from the CMS by accident. We have put this Group back in but of course all the Composer elements per page have to be manually updated by SuperAdmin to give back the Access rights.
We have noticed that when a WebEditor now adds a composer element to the page it automatically gives just the Read access right. How ever the Composer control has been set up in the CMS under the Composer settings to give them full access.
Can somebody explain what the issues are when deleting the WebEditor group and how to get this back up and running as normal - if at all possible?
As far as EPiServer knows "WebEditors" is just the name of a role (just a string).
If deleting it without checking the checkboxes in the confirm dialog it's just a matter of adding the role back with the same name.
But did the deleter also check all four checkboxes in the confirm dialog? If so all the rights set in the page tree and file manager are gone for the group and they all need to be re-configured. If access rights are complex for the site and not that much content has been added one option could be restoring a database backup.