is there a way to enable overwriting of currently uploaded files?
Right now the upload just fails and I cannot find anything to do about it. It would be nifty to just upload a file with the same name and not having to change links etc pointing at it.
To be more specific - I know I can do it i admin mode but I'd like the editors to be able to do it with their tool, by drag-n-drop etc.
Don't think there is any config setting for this. But you could attach to the upload event and there add the force new version flag.