Task that still appear in task lists even after being deleted

Vote:
 
For a number of versions (since 4.21 at least) our client gets already delted tasks in their task lists (that have been deleted at least 1 month earlier). And, of course, when they try to access the specific task they get a "Page (3_5053) was not found" error. Would someone know how to "purge" the system from old and deleted tasks? Maybe the wrong user deleted it and it is registered on the creator?
#17347
Mar 25, 2008 19:32
Vote:
 
In fact, having checked a bit further on the task issue I see that there are some other aspects not completely water-proof: 1. Right now it is possible to assign tasks to user that doesn't have sufficient access rights to the page in question (it would be good to have only the users with proper access rights to the page appear in the drop-down). 2. The required format for the due date is difficult to know in advance and the wrong format throws an error (here it'd be nice with the standard EPiServer Date selector) I will most likely come up with more "problems or bugs" in the coming days as the client like to start make active use of the task functionality. //Magnus
#18019
Mar 25, 2008 19:42
Vote:
 
Hi, Just checking if anything has been resolved with regards to this as we have a client that is having this problem. Cheers, Chris.
#18020
Mar 25, 2008 19:42
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.