Option to bypass content approval workflow for changes made by CMS user that is an "Approver"

Vote:
 

With the current content approval workflow, when a user makes a change to a page in a location in the page hierarchy that has content approval workflow enabled, they see the "Ready for Review" button instead of publish. This happens irregardless of if the user is a CMS approver or not. If the user is an approver, they must hit "Ready for Review" which sends an email to themselves (and other approvers) to review the change. They can approve their own change and move forward to publish.

Or client is requesting that the content approval workflow be bypassed if the change is made by a person that is an approver on the page. This does make sense to skip the extra steps of approval given the person already has the authority to approve. I understand some organizations may want the current behavior so it would be great if this could be added as an option when configuring approval workflow.

To summarize the suggested behavior, if a CMS user makes a change to a page that they're marked as an approver on, the workflow should be completely bypassed as if the page did not have approval workflow. The user should just be able to publish immediately.

#198144
Oct 22, 2018 21:39
Vote:
 

+1 should be configurable

#198791
Nov 06, 2018 23:36
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.