Deleting page: Reference to new page

Vote:
 
When deleting a page that is being refered to from other pages you get a warning message with a list of those pages. After or before deletion you manually need to point these reference to a different page. It would be really helpful if there would be an option to point all these references to another page before deletion. Related problem: Pages in the Recycle Bin which are still referred to can result in a Login dialog for the visitor, which is a quite commom problem and the solution is not always obvious.
#18801
Mar 25, 2008 19:45
Vote:
 
Thanks for the suggestion! I've added it to our database. Best regards, Sarah Larsson ElektroPost Product Developer
#19038
Mar 25, 2008 19:46
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.