Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Episerve Commerce 10 Catalog-product-search

Vote:

Hi ,

I am new to Episerver Commerce. I am migrating from the commerce 7.5 to commerce 10.

I am facing an issue in catalog product search.

When i am using the existing code 

var parameters = new CatalogSearchParameters();
parameters.SqlMetaWhereClause = "Meta.BrandId = '" + brandId + "' AND " + "Meta.SubBrandId = '" + subBrandId + "'";

var options = new CatalogSearchOptions();
options.Classes.Add("ProductEntry");
options.RecordsToRetrieve = 10;

var result = CatalogContext.Current.FindItems(parameters, options, new CatalogEntryResponseGroup());

Then i am getting exception saying that Invalid Colum name BrandId. Invalid Column name SubBrandId.

Then i gone through the documentation https://world.episerver.com/documentation/developer-guides/commerce/catalogs/Catalog-product-search/

and i changed my SqlMetaWhereClause condition like this

parameters.SqlMetaWhereClause = " META.MetaFieldName = 'BrandId' AND META.LongString ='" + brandId + "' AND " + "META.MetaFieldName = 'SubBrandId' AND META.LongString ='" + subBrandId + "'";

Now everytime i am getting result.ToResults value as -1.

Can someone please suggest me what i am doing wrong here or any help in knowing the table being used to search.

Thanks in advance,

Brijesh

Edited, Sep 15, 2017 14:01
Vote:

This is a good question - I think this is the limitation of Commerce 9. There is no way to specify that (you can't query a row which have MetaFieldName is both BrandId and SubBrandId.

One work around is to have two searches, one for META.MetaFieldName = 'BrandId' AND META.LongString ='" + brandId and one for META.MetaFieldName = 'SubBrandId' AND META.LongString ='" + subBrandId + "', then you can Intersect the result. Not optimal, yes, but it should work.

I'll see if we can fix this - but perhaps the better overall solution is to switch to indexed search (Find should be really really good at this)