Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

How to retrive purchaseorder using cart id not with order groupid. Version 10.7.3

Vote:

How to retrive purchaseorder using cart id not with order groupid.

If I load the purchaseorder with contactid. which purchase order it will loaded if I have more that  one inprogress purchase order.

After creating the purchase order using SaveAsPurchaseOrder,  is that possible to update the purchase order.

Note:- I am new to episerver

Jun 29, 2017 10:51
Vote:

If you load with contactid, all placed purchase orders will be return. So probably you can look into the latest one?

The common practice is to delete the cart after the PO was created, so it's impossible to get the PO from the cart id.

Jun 29, 2017 11:12
Vote:

Commonly when do we create the purchase order?

Is it after the payment success?

Our situation the payment is happing on the Adyen payment gateway.

We didn’t create the purchaseorder on the checkout page. We created the purchaseorder after the payment

Notification comes from adyen.

If we create purchase order before redirecting to adyen gateway, then how do we update the payment reference number received from adyen to purchase order?

It will appreciate if give me the right way of implementation when to create purchase order.

Jun 29, 2017 11:20
Vote:

I would recommend creating the purchaseorder before going to the payment gateway.

To go to the payment gateway while you still have the cart opens up for possibilities to alter the cart while the payment is being processed.

There is no problem updating a purchaseorder after it has been created, works in same way as the cart.

I am not familiar with Adyen but most payment gateways allow you to send in your own identification(order group id) and will return that together with their new payment reference number, so you can easily find you order and update the payment with their ref.