Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Episerver Commerce Meta Class Question

Vote:

Hi Everyone,

So first off, let me just say I'm new to Episerver Commerce. I'm in the planning stages of the implimentation and I have a question reguarding meta classes that are created inside of Commerce Manager, as opposed to in code.

First off, let me just say that during the demo, I really liked the ability to create meta classes in the tool, and since we currently have tens of thousands of products, many with very different requirements for specifications, our plan is to create many meta classes and to manage these easily, we'd like them to be fully managed inside of the admin, not in code.

Looking into this however, it seems that when I create a meta class, assign it fields ect, that in Episerver Commerce I am able to create products/categories ect just fine. But when I pull up those categories/products in the Episerver Commerce Catalog, they're listed as being a different meta class type. Have any of you ever heard of this before? It's almost like there's a big disconect between Episerver Catalog, and Episerver Commerce Manager.

The current version of Episerver CMS is 9.8. The current version of Commerce is 9.111. We're currently using an MVC implimentation.

Any ideas, or advice on why this is happening?

-Paul

Apr 28, 2016 19:35
Vote:

Hi,

I'm not sure I understand what you mean as "they're listed as being a different meta class type" - do you have a screenshot or so?

Regards,

/Q

Apr 29, 2016 7:35
Vote:

I don't fully understand your description of the problem but I've experienced caching issues if you create your meta classes and catalog entries in Commerce Manager. 

Does an app pool recycle solve your problem? If not, please extend your problem description and include a couple of screenshots as Quan mentioned.

Apr 29, 2016 10:38
Vote: