Our client doesn't want the editors to have access to the option "Visible to" in edit mode that is shown when editing a page. Does anyone know if this can be done? and in that case, how?
While it doesn't remove "Visible to" all together, you can remove the "Administer" access right for the editors. What will happen then is that for those editors the "Manage" option of "Visible to" will be removed, and only the descriptive text of what users this item is visible to remains.
Works like a charm. Thanks Per!