Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Approval Sequence - sending an initial comment and tying to expiry date

Vote:

Hello episerver,

We currently use our own custom workflow to approve webpages on the CMS.

However, i am looking into using the native episerver capability of Content Approval Sequence.

As far as I can see, there are two issues that stop me from using this and wondered if it would be possible to resolve:

1) When I start a new approval sequence, as a web editor i want to include a message telling the reviewers what has changed and what to look out for

2) I want the final reviewer to be able to set an expiry date for the page.

Can this be done?

I look forwrad to your response.

Thanks,

Tom

Sep 21, 2018 12:39
Vote:

Hi,
For 1) - We have a plan (top priority) to do this feature, so I think it will come out soon
For 2) - You cannot do it within the content approval sequence

Sep 24, 2018 16:13
Vote:

Hi Tom

For item 1) do/can the reviewers use the built in comparison tools to see what's changed? I also recently created a red/green compare option with this kind of comparison in mind: https://www.david-tec.com/2018/03/visual-compare-option-available-for-episerver-11/. Your implementation partner/development team can install this for you. 

David

Sep 27, 2018 22:51
Vote:

Hi David/Linh,

Thanks very much for your responses.

For item 1, the reviewer could use the comparison tool - but in our instance we have a lot of long copy webpages - and sometimes all we will do is add a comma, or a fullstop. All our changes must go through some form of workflow. When we are just adding in a comma, it's so much easier for a reviewer to know what to expect. Meaning they do not need to trawl through the rest of the content checking for errors, sourcing etc which can take hours.

The red/green compare option might work - I'll need to look into that in further detail.