Prevent block closing after saving

Vote:
 

After adding a block to a content area with "Create new block", and saving the block, the block is closed, and the editor is returned to the page with the content area.

The block itself also contains a content area. It is not possible to create child blocks in this content area until the block is saved,  i.e. "Create new block" is not visible until the block is saved. For that reason I would like the editor to remain in the block after saving, to be able fill in the additional fields, including the content area of the block which was just saved. 

Is it possible to enforce this behaviour programmatically?

#227880
Sep 15, 2020 13:09
Vote:
 

Thanks David, I've looked into this, and I think it should do the job!

#227886
Sep 15, 2020 19:35
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.