Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Modifying, Adding or Linking to CSS and JS

Vote:

Okay I have searched and read for a long time and found nothing. I am new to episerver.

All I want to do is be able to add in some CSS and some JS, not as a global item for every page, just for certain pages. So, for instance, we have a meet the team page, and all I want to do is add a simple flip card. This requires a few lines of CSS  and 9 lines of JS. There's no coherent way to do this from the user side at least not from what I have been able to find yet. I see some instances where its mentioned that you can add blocks that let you link to external style sheets in C#.

As pros what is your recommendation to getting this functionality added to specific pages or sections of a site? I have to believe other people have wanted some functionality with their pages over what the tiny MCE will let you do.

Our developer doesn't know how to do it.

Thank you In advance for any and all help.

Apr 02, 2018 19:23
Vote:

1. Normally you have all Javascript bundled and minified from layout. To initialize a Javascript component only on a single page type you can then add a script tag in your view that triggers your perfect function on document ready or similar. This I would say is the most used approach since the global Javascript file can easily be cached and bundled which normally leads to good performance.