When I delete an user from admin page. I can see that I still have a row for that deleted user in aspnet_Profile
Next time I create a new user with same username as the deleted one. It automatically gets that old profile connected to the new user.
Is this correct behaviour?
Expected for me is that when I delete an user, the profile gets deleted as well from aspnet_Profile.
or that I can call something like EPiServerProfile.Delete(..) would be nice.
Thanks for taking your time
If you are using latest Episerver, you could intercept user provider, see Dejan's blogpost here.