Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Deployment

Vote:

Hi All,

I am new to EPiserver. I want to know how can we synchronise files and db from staging to production post deployment. In Ektron we have feature called esync where we can push files and db from staging to production. Similar to this, is there any feture in EPiserver to synchronise site accross servers ?

Oct 19, 2015 21:57
Vote:

Hi Mattias,

Thank you for suggesting these options. Web Deploy is more like traditional Microsoft tool for .net application deployment. Does EPiserver have any in build feature for Site sync(db,files) accross the servers ?

Edited, Oct 20, 2015 12:14
Vote:

EPiServer does not have any built in functionallity for this at the momen. In the future maybe they add the esync to episerver as well. For the moment we all use diffrent tools like mentione above for deploying and such. Like teamcity octopus msbuild webdeploy.

EPiServer has a tool in earlier version called mirroring that could actually push content from one site to another. Think that is removed in the latest release. You could also export content and then import into the production environement. But that is only for content and not for code.

Oct 20, 2015 13:04
Vote:

Hi Eric n All, 

Nice and Detailed replay. Its help a lot. thanks!!

Oct 20, 2015 13:22
Vote:

Just want to correct a bit: EPiServer 9 does support mirroring http://world.episerver.com/documentation/Items/Developers-Guide/EPiServer-CMS/9/Deployment/Mirroring/Mirroring/

But yes, it does not support Commerce and/or files or code changes. 

Oct 20, 2015 16:31
Vote:

Hi Quan n All,

Thank you for your suggestion. Please see if have anything to say related to below post.

http://world.episerver.com/forum/developer-forum/-EPiServer-75-CMS/Thread-Container/2015/10/deployment-center/

_Copy of  post_

1) Where can I download deployment center setup ?