Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

How to configure EPiserver with IIS

Vote:

Hi Experts,

Please help me.

I am new in EPiServer. I just wnat to know how to configure a new web site in IIS with under EPiserver.

And I want to know how to move Episerver one location to another.

Thanks,

Navneet

Feb 24, 2014 8:57
Vote:

Which version of IIS / EPiServer are you using? Did you already try to set up an EPiServer website under IIS and got an error and which one?

Feb 25, 2014 11:40
Vote:

Hi Dejan,

Thanks for your reply.

1. I am using IIS 7.5 and EPIServer 6.0 . ( In our enviorment EPiserver and IIS server move one location to another) So i just want to     know the procedure.

2. Yes I tried to setup EPiServer website under IIS and configure test website. ( I just to confirm i am correct.) Please correct me.

Using Deployment Center- Install Site and SqL Server Database for configure new web site.

Sample URL after complete the steps

Feb 25, 2014 12:04
Vote:

Hi!

So you have an old EPiServer installation and want to move the site to a different server? Have you considered exporting and importing the site and application pool in the IIS? Could be worth looking into.

//Mathias

Feb 25, 2014 13:05
Vote:

Hi Mathias,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes i want move old EPiServer to new location and i know the process  exporting and importing on IIS.

I Just want to the process on EPiServer side.

Thanks,

Navneet

Feb 25, 2014 13:13
Vote: