Loading...
Area: Episerver Customer-Centric DXP

Content synchronization

Recommendations [hide]

In the DXP Management Portal, you can synchronize content (database and BLOBs) between environments to test your code with the data you want. This topic describes how to do that.

Note: You cannot copy content to Production environment.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Select your project on the home page.
  2. On the project detail page, open the Deployments tab.

    Content-sync-Deployment-tab.png

  3. Determine the environment to which you want to copy content and click Copy content below the environment name. A dialog box appears.
  4. Choose a target environment and click Start Now.

    Content-sync-copy-content.PNG

    A progress bar appears, and  Recent Deployments shows the status.

    Content-sync-progress-status.PNG

Do you find this information helpful? Please log in to provide feedback.

Last updated: Sep 08, 2020

Recommendations [hide]