Commerce catalog UI doesnt show newly added custom property in entrycontent.cs

Niharika Rama
Member since: 2018
 

Hi Team,

As part of a requirement, I need a custom property to be added in Commerce catalog UI. So, added the respective property in entrycontent.cs but I dont see the same in catalog UI.

Could you please suggest what are the steps that needs to be followed to achieve the same?

Thanks,

Niharika.

#197872 Edited, Oct 16, 2018 8:50
  • Quan Mai
    Member since: 2011
     

    What does your entrycontent.cs look like? Which is the type of your property?

    #197875 Oct 16, 2018 9:22
  • Jafet Valdez
    Member since: 2016
     

    With "Commerce Catalog UI", do you mean the list of entries in the category structure or when you're viewing the details of a specific entry?

    Also what Quan asked. :)

    #197878 Oct 16, 2018 13:57
  • Niharika Rama
    Member since: 2018
     

    Thanks for the reply Quan and Jafet.

    The property type is a string and we need a message 'Item is Out Of Stock'  to be displayed.

    #197885 Oct 16, 2018 16:43
  • Jafet Valdez
    Member since: 2016
     

    Can you post a screenshot of where you want that text to be displayed?

    #197886 Oct 16, 2018 16:46
  • Niharika Rama
    Member since: 2018
     

    Sorry, I'm unable to upload a screenshot. I'm getting an error 'Sorry! Only users belong to partner companies are able to upload image files'

    #197891 Oct 16, 2018 19:16
  • Joel Yourstone
    Member since: 2016
     

    Upload to an image host and link to that image host in that case, see if that works. Such as imgur.com

    #197892 Oct 16, 2018 19:43
  • Niharika Rama
    Member since: 2018
     

    <a "https://imgur.com/a/WeU2Pdx">https://imgur.com/a/WeU2Pdx

    Are you able to view this? Please let me know.

    #197893 Edited, Oct 16, 2018 19:49
  • Niharika Rama
    Member since: 2018
     

    https://imgur.com/a/WeU2Pdx

    Are you able to view this? Please let me know.

    #197894 Oct 16, 2018 19:53
  • Bob Bolt
    Member since: 2014
     

    I can see the image after clicking it.

    #197948 Oct 17, 2018 18:32
  • Niharika Rama
    Member since: 2018
     

    Great. I'm trying to add the custom 'Out Of Stock Message' field in the Catalog UI. (image which I attached above). I have added the respective property in entrycontent.cs but I don't see the same in catalog UI. This is a current blocker for me.

    #197949 Oct 17, 2018 18:41
  • Quan Mai
    Member since: 2011
     

    It would help greatly if you have shared this

    #197956 Oct 17, 2018 20:11