Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Determine bundles in cart..

Vote:

Hello All,

I am new to Episerver and I am looking for a way to determine if I have a bundle(s) in the cart.

In our solution the customer can add multiple products/Lineitems to the cart. I am looking for at way to determine the bundles I have in the cart based on the lineitems.

If it makes sense to you? Could you please push me in the right direction?

I have been looking at this:

http://world.episerver.com/documentation/items/developers-guide/episerver-commerce/75/content/bundles-and-packages/

BR

May 30, 2016 15:51
Vote:

Hi,

Bundle does not really make sense in cart, one it's in cart, it becomes individual SKUs - so it's just more convenient for customer to add multiple items to cart at once.

You might consider the Package instead.

/Q

May 30, 2016 19:25
Vote:

Hi Quan Mai,

Thanks for your reply.

I've been looking around in our solution and get what you explained. Because we are using Bundle in our solution/case the user can add a Bundle to the cart but can also add the products in the bundle one at the time and still get the "bundle discount". That would not be the case using the Package - I think - right?

On our bundles, we have something called a MixMatch code. What I was hoping I could do was to add this code to each Line Item that make up the bundle. This is not a problem when the user adds the bundle to the cart at once. But if he surf around the site and add one product at a time it starts to get a little tricky to determine if  the collection of Line items represent a particular bundle and therefore must have our "MixMatch code". And a product can also exist in multiple bundles.

That sounds like a dead end. But I would appreciate any suggestions.

BR

May 30, 2016 21:09
Vote: